Wayne Township is located in the North-East corner of Clermont County. It consists of approximately 31 square miles of land in which about 77% is farm land.

Throughout the seasons, you will notice open spaces and clear skies, country air. Enjoy your visit to Stonelick State Park, with approximately 1058 acres of land with 200 acres of water.

Adjacent to the north section of Stonelick State Park is ‘Rinsky Woods’, an Ohio National Landmark! This preserve is a rare find, and the second largest collection wet flatwoods.

Elected Officials

Township governments are considered statutory governments and are funded from local property taxes, gasoline and motor vehicle license taxes, as well as the local government fund from the state.

Three trustees and a fiscal officer, each elected to a four-year term, administer Wayne Township. Their duties, specified in the Ohio Revised Code, include adopting an annual budget and appropriating expenditures, appointing committees and zoning board members, passing resolutions that govern general policy, as well as the daily operations of cemeteries, road maintenance and zoning. Every other year, half of the township officials are up for election.

Teresa Hinners

Teresa Hinners

Jason Ritter

Jason Ritter

Harold Grosnickle

​Sandy Borchers

Sandy Borchers

Scroll to Top